A COLlive fan from Crown Heights has sent the following email this past week:
“In Albany Bakery my wife bought a new Pringles with the honey mustard flavor and it has a regular OU with not D to indicate dairy.
“However if you look close under the ingredients you will see written in Hebrew that it contains “Non Cholov Yisroel Powder.”
“Since its from Israel there is no D, so most people would just assume its not Milchig and buy it and then be eating non-cholov Yisroel and eat it with meat.”
According Halacha, all dairy products, including cheese and non-fat dry milk powder, which have been produced under the supervision of a Jew.
We checked the website of OU Kosher and found the following statement:
BBQ flavored Pringles
Honey Mustard flavored Pringles
Original Flavor Pringles
Reduced Fat Original Flavor Pringles
Procter & Gamble
The above products that feature Hebrew text suggests the presence of Dairy ingredients, the product is certified OU pareve and is correctly marked with the OU symbol.